Skip to the content

Work Clubs

Come along for support with C.Vs, Job Applications and Interview Skills.

Find out when our courses, clubs and training sessions are.

Further Support

Here are some useful links to other agencies throughout Torfaen and employment support.

Discretionary Assistance Fund (Emergency Assistance Payment – EAP and Individual Assistance Payment – IAP): https://beta.gov.wales/discretionary-assistance-fund-daf

Citizens Advice Bureau: https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/local/torfaen/

Citizen’s Advice Cwmbran Office: 01633 876121

Citizen’s Advice Pontypool Office: 01495 759814

National Debt Line: 0808 084000

Gateway Credit Union: 01495 742500

Gateway Credit Union: http://www.gatewaycu.co.uk/

Bron Afon: https://www.bronafon.org.uk/

Melin Homes: https://www.melinhomes.co.uk/

Torfaen Homes (Homeseeker): https://www.torfaenhomes.co.uk/index.php?section=accommodation&option=social_sector 

Torfaen Homeseeker: https://www.torfaenhomeseeker.org.uk/

Torfaen Housing Benefit: 01495 766570

Torfaen Housing Solutions: 01495 762200

Charter Housing: https://www.charterhousing.co.uk/

Hafod Housing: https://www.hafod.org.uk/housing/?q=rented-homes/applying-to-rent-in-torfaen.htm

Shelter Cymru: 0845 7909090 (24 hour free national helpline)

Shelter Cymru (Emergency Housing): https://sheltercymru.org.uk/get-advice/homelessness/emergency-accommodation/

Building Resilient Communities: 01633 647429

Dewis: https://www.dewis.wales/

Torfaen Mind: 01495 759272

Torfaen Mind: http://www.torfaenmind.co.uk/

Torfaen Women’s Aid: 01495 742052

Torfaen Women’s Aid:  http://cyfannol.org.uk/

Disability Advice Project: 01633 484865

Disability Advice Project: https://www.dapwales.org.uk/

Samaritans: 116 123

Samaritans: https://www.samaritans.org/

Cruse (Bereavement Support): 0844 4779400

Cruse (Bereavement Support): https://www.cruse.org.uk/

LGBT Cymru Helpline: 0800 8402067

New Pathways: 01685 379310

New Pathways: http://www.newpathways.org.uk/

Gwent Drug and Alcohol Service (GDAS – The Lighthouse, Pontypool): 01495 366810

Gwent Drug and Alcohol Service (GDAS): http://www.gdas.wales/

Torfaen Social Services: 01495 762200

Torfaen Social Care Services: https://www.torfaen.gov.uk/en/HealthSocialCare/HealthandWellbeing/Ageing-Well/Social-Care-Services.aspx

Torfaen Young People’s Support Service (TYPSS): 01633 647544

Business Wales: All the information you need for starting and growing your own business: https://businesswales.gov.wales/

Business Wales: Everything needed for starting up and business planning: https://businesswales.gov.wales/starting-up/

Gateway Credit Union: Useful information on business start-up loans: http://www.gatewaycu.co.uk/

Working for Yourself: Everything you need to do to set yourself up as a sole trader: https://www.gov.uk/working-for-yourself

News and Events

Keep an eye out for our latest news and events here.

Sign Up

Contact Us

We would love to hear from you if you would like support towards employment.